after an audition i got accepted to work with a team / business under the title "John Robert Powers". their website is at
www.johnrobertpowers.net
basically they send their clients off to auditions, they say they have auditions with everyone from NBC, the BBC, MTV and the list goes on,
they're talking about 2/4 auditions a month
During they are handing out auditions they say that training is essential.
I'll be the first to admit that this audition was my first, it went really well, i stood out from the rest when it came to the competition, who read their pieces melancholy and monotone, but as i said, this was my very first audition.
They recommend a 20 week or a 30 week course. The 20 week course is £1400, plus VAT, which rounds up to about £1700, the course is half about commercial advertising with camera training, half about television work with the camera.
if i decide to do the 30 week the course goes onto work with film training with camera work.
could you take a look at the website and take a guess to whether this is legit or not.
two grand is a lot of money, do i need to be concerned about the legitcity of the nature of the company?
Today is Sunday, my audition was yesterday, they called at 11.30am this morning to say i'd got through, i have to go and sign up proporly on thursday, and they say theres an audition for disney on saturday in london, ie six days away
advice / comments would be appreciated
x